1 (edited by Norwood 2013-12-11 10:03:20)

Topic: Uploading 101

Id thought i would make a 'hopefully' simple how to upload thing. Well how i do it anyway, feel free to correct me if im wrong anyone, or if there are better ways to do it. Im not very good at this and i learnt through trial and error, so hopefully this is pretty easy to understand coming from someone who has basically no torrent knowledge at all and doesn't understand all the fancy stuff.

Create a separate folder somewhere on your computer that with the files in it that you want to upload, say for instance an album, Place all the songs in this folder plus whatever else needs to be in there, album covers, album info etc etc.

Open up your torrent client, (uTorrent in my case) and click on create new torrent from the file menu.
http://imageshack.us/a/img854/5357/s26v.png

Click on directories and select the folder with your saved all the files, if you uploading a discography, then there might be a folder with artist name, then sub folders with albums names then each album would obviously have all the files in that folder.
Ensure the tracker properties has the POS tracker in there, as shown in the picture and from underneath the header at the top of the forum page-

http://punkoiska.com/extensions/fancy_t … nounce.php

Ensure "start seeding" is unchecked and "Private torrent" is checked.
Click on "create and save as" the green bar at the bottom of the box will load across and then you will get a pop up box asking where to save, ensure you save in the same place where all your filess are saved. For one album, save the torrent in the folder with all the files/songs. If you were uploading multiple albums save the file under the first folder where all the subfolders are listed. Hopefully that makes sense.
http://imageshack.us/a/img14/1329/1w72.png

When you have done that, click save. Then you will be left with the "create new torrent box still up, you can close this now.